Organic Kamut Flour - Bulk Barn

Organic Kamut Flour

Organic Kamut Flour
Organic Kamut Flour
Ingredients

Organic kamut Khorasan (wheat). Contains wheat.

Usage Tips

You can substitute kamut flour in any recipe calling for wheat flour, such as pasta, bread, waffles, cookies, crackers or baked goods. Kamut has a mild, somewhat sweet taste, which means you can often reduce or completely eliminate sugar in recipes calling for flour.

Storage Tips

Store kamut flour in a sealed container or tightly wrapped, and keep in a cool, dry place for several months. You can also extend the shelf life by storing it in the refrigerator. Kamut flour can also be stored in the freezer for 6 to 12 months.

Points of Interest

Kamut is an ancient type of wheat related to the durum variety used in modern bread making. Kamut is richer in protein, minerals such as magnesium and zinc, Vitamin B's and Vitamin E and unsaturated fatty acids. It is easy to digest and is generally well tolerated by those with a sensitivity to gluten. Kamut flour is not refined or bleached, and thus retains all its natural qualities. Use as a substitute for wheat in bread, cookies, cakes, muffins, crepes, pasta and breakfast cereal.

Nutritional Information
Nutrition Facts
Per 100 g
Amount % Daily Value
Calories 360
Fat 2.5 g 4 %
Saturated 0.5 g 3 %
+ Trans 0 g
Cholesterol 0 mg
Sodium 4 mg 0 %
Carbohydrates 68 g 23 %
Fibre 2 g 8 %
Sugars 0 g
Protein 17 g
Vitamin A 0 %   Vitamin C 0 %
Calcium 0 %   Iron 40 %

For our complete product selection in this category, please use the "Product Search" feature.
Please note that not all products are available at all locations. Please check with your local Bulk Barn store.
FIND A BULK BARN NEAR YOU
Postal Code:
Find by city
Related Recipes

Bookmark and Share

Farine de blé kamut

Farine de blé kamut
Farine de blé kamut
Ingrédients

Blé khorasan Kamut (blé). Contient du blé.

Conseils d'utilisation

Vous pouvez utiliser la farine de kamut comme substitut dans toute recette demandant de la farine de blé, comme les pâtes, le pain, les gaufres, les biscuits, les craquelins et les pâtisseries. Le kamut a un goût doux, plutôt sucré, ce qui permet souvent de réduire ou d'éliminer le sucre complètement dans les recettes demandant de la farine.

Entreposage

Conserver la farine de kamut dans un contenant hermétique ou bien enveloppée au frais et au sec jusqu'à plusieurs mois. Sa durée de conservation peut être prolongée en la réfrigérant. Elle peut aussi être congelée de 6 à 12 mois.

Notes intéressantes

Le blé kamut est une ancienne variété de blé de la même famille que le blé dur, utilisée aujourd'hui pour la confection du pain. Le blé kamut est plus riche en protéines, en minéraux comme le magnésium, le zinc, les vitamines B et E, ainsi qu'en acides gras non saturés. Il est facile à digérer et, en général, bien toléré par les personnes ayant une intolérance au gluten. La farine de blé kamut n'est pas raffinée ou blanchie; elle conserve donc toutes ses propriétés naturelles. Substituer la farine de blé par la farine de blé kamut dans les pains, biscuits, gâteaux, muffins, crêpes, pâtes et céréales du petit-déjeuner.

Information nutritionnelle
Valeur nutritive
par 100 g
Teneur % valeur quotidienne
Calories 360
Lipides 2,5 g 4 %
saturés 0,5 g 3 %
+ trans 0 g
Cholestérol 0 mg
Sodium 4 mg 0 %
Glucides 68 g 23 %
Fibres 2 g 8 %
Sucres 0 g
Protéines 17 g
Vitamine A 0 %   Vitamine C 0 %
Calcium 0 %   Fer 40 %

Pour la gamme complète de nos produits dans cette catégorie, prière d’utiliser la fonction « Recherche de produits ».
La disponibilité des produits peut varier d’un magasin à l’autre. Veuillez vérifier auprès de votre magasin Bulk Barn.
Trouver le Bulk Barn le plus près de chez vous
Code Postal:
Trouver par ville
Recettes associées

Bookmark and Share