For the best website experience, please update your browser to its latest version. We recommend using Google Chrome.

Hi. Help us make your visit even more delicious by telling us what you love.

Thanks for sharing your loves with us.

  • [n]
  • Search

    My word. We couldn’t find what you’re looking for. But when in doubt, we always recommend ‘Candy.’

    Most Popular


    The Bulk Barn Concept

    The Bulk Barn brand has become synonymous with a wide range of premium quality bulk food products and complementary packaged items. Our concept is built around a bright, clean, controlled environment with friendly and courteous staff. The emphasis is on freshness and selection of quality product at competitive prices, where customers may buy as much or as little as they wish.

    The typical size of a Bulk Barn store is 5,000 square feet. We carry over 4,000 products in our stores - everything from soup to nuts! A sample of what you would find were you to walk our aisles would include candy and snacks, baking and candy-making ingredients and supplies, cereals, grains, spices from the everyday to the exotic, dried fruits, nutritional supplements and vitamins, health and natural food products, pet food, plus everything you need to throw a great party.

    Becoming a Bulk Barn Franchisee

    The selection of new Bulk Barn franchisees is a rigorous process, involving extensive interviews and approvals. Not everyone who applies for a franchise will meet our stringent standards and criteria. Candidates must portray qualities such as entrepreneurial drive, management skills, financial stability and personal commitment, all of which are critical in today’s competitive marketplace.

    The total cost of a franchise, including an initial franchise fee, will vary according to size and location, and starts at a minimum of $750,000, plus applicable taxes. Approximately one-third of the total franchise cost must be unencumbered (cash or liquid assets). The remaining amount may be financed through various lending programs offered by the chartered banks or other financial institutions. An additional $25,000 of working capital (unencumbered) is recommended for start-up costs.

    For the continuing use of the trade name and trade-marks, proven systems, ongoing support, research and development, and many other services, the franchisee pays a weekly royalty fee based on a percentage of sales.

    Bulk Barn Foods Limited (“BBFL”) does not lend money or guarantee the obligations of its franchisees in the normal course of business. Each franchisee candidate is personally responsible for securing financing, and will be personally liable for all obligations created by way of participation in the franchise.

    The cost of the franchise includes the following:

    • An initial franchise fee, granting to the franchisee the right to operate a Bulk Barn franchise at the franchise location only, for the term of the Franchise Agreement, and to use the trade-marks, trade names and systems in doing business;
    • All leaseholds, fixtures, equipment and signage;
    • Initial inventory of products and supplies;
    • Pre-opening and opening assistance, as determined by BBFL, to be provided during the initial stages of operation;
    • The use of all confidential Bulk Barn manuals;
    • An initial training program conducted in-store and/or such other location as may be specified by BBFL (all expenses related to travel, such as transportation, lodging and meals, are the responsibility of the franchisee).

    BBFL does not guarantee the success of the franchisee. Our experience indicates that the financial results will depend to a great extent upon the efforts and the business ability of the franchisee, in conjunction with the operation of the business in accordance with Bulk Barn policies and procedures.

    If you have a positive attitude, a commitment to customer satisfaction, a strong work ethic and a personal commitment to excellence, we invite you to complete the Confidential Application Form. If, after reviewing your application, we identify a mutual interest, we will contact you to set up an interview to discuss your interest and to clarify our franchise details.

    A Franchise Disclosure Document, as required under provincial franchise legislation in various provinces, will be provided to qualified applicants once the formal interview process has been completed, and once the applicants have shown a serious interest in proceeding further. For applications in provinces that do not have franchise legislation, we provide an Ontario disclosure document on a voluntary basis, which meets the requirements of the Arthur Wishart Act (Franchise Disclosure), 2000.

    Click here to download the franchisee application form

Pour une meilleure utilisation du site Web, veuillez mettre à jour votre navigateur à la version la plus récente. Nous recommandons d'utiliser Google Chrome.

Bonjour, aidez-nous à rendre votre visite encore plus délicieuse en nous disant ce que vous cherchez.

Merci de partager ce que vous aimez avec nous.

  • [n]
  • Chercher

    Zut. Nous ne trouvons pas ce que vous cherchez. Pour vous consoler, nous recommandons « friandise ».

    Popularité

    Franchises disponibles

    Le concept Bulk Barn

    La marque Bulk Barn est devenu synonyme d'un vaste éventail d'aliments de qualité supérieure en vrac et emballés. Notre concept s'articule autour d’un environnement lumineux, propre et contrôlé, et d'un personnel accueillant et courtois. L’accent est mis sur la fraîcheur, la sélection et les prix concurrentiels des produits. La vente en vrac permet aux clients d'acheter leurs produits en quantité désirée.
     
    La superficie d’un magasin Bulk Barn typique est de 5000 pieds carrés. Nous offrons plus de 4000 produits en magasin. Vous y trouverez, entre autres, friandises et collations, ingrédients pour la boulangerie-pâtisserie et la confection de confiseries, céréales, grains, épices communes et exotiques, fruits secs, vitamines et suppléments alimentaires, aliments santé et naturels, aliments pour animaux de compagnie, ainsi que tout le nécessaire pour organiser une belle fête.

    Acquisition d'une franchise Bulk Barn

    Le processus de sélection des nouveaux franchisés Bulk Barn est rigoureux et nécessite des entrevues approfondies. Certains des candidats qui font la demande d’une franchise ne répondront pas à nos normes et critères très stricts. Les candidats doivent démontrer un esprit entrepreneurial, des aptitudes managériales, une stabilité financière et un engagement personnel; ces qualités sont essentielles pour réussir sur le marché concurrentiel d'aujourd’hui.
     
    Le coût total d’une franchise, qui inclut une redevance initiale de franchisage, variera en fonction de la superficie et de l’emplacement du magasin; le minimum est fixé à 750 000 $, taxes applicables en sus. Environ un tiers du coût total de la franchise doit être non grevé (argent comptant ou avoir liquide). Le solde résiduel peut être financé par le biais des divers programmes de prêt proposés par les banques à charte ou autres institutions financières. Il est recommandé de prévoir un fonds de roulement additionnel de 25 000 $ (non grevé) pour les coûts de démarrage.
     
    Le franchisé paie ensuite une redevance de franchisage hebdomadaire, équivalant à un pourcentage des ventes, pour continuer à utiliser le nom commercial et les noms de marque, les systèmes éprouvés, le soutien continu, la recherche et le développement, ainsi que plusieurs autres services.
     
    Aliments Bulk Barn Limitée (« ABBL ») ne prête pas d’argent et ne garantit pas les obligations de ses franchisés dans le cadre normal de ses activités commerciales. Chaque candidat à la franchise doit obtenir son propre financement et sera tenu personnellement responsable de toutes les obligations créées dans le cadre de sa participation à la franchise.

    Les charges d’exploitation de la franchise incluent :

    • Une redevance initiale de franchisage qui accorde le droit au franchisé d’exploiter une franchise Bulk Barn à l’emplacement de la franchise seulement et pour la durée du contrat de franchise, ainsi que d’utiliser les noms de marque, noms commerciaux et systèmes d’exploitation;
    • Les tenures à bail, les accessoires fixes, l'équipement et la signalisation;
    • Le stock initial d'ouverture (produits et fournitures);
    • Une assistance pour la préouverture et l’ouverture, à la discrétion de ABBL, qui sera fournie lors des stades initiaux d'exploitation;
    • L'utilisation de tous les manuels confidentiels Bulk Barn;
    • Un programme de formation initial offert au magasin et/ou  à un autre emplacement tel que spécifié par ABBL (tous les frais de déplacement tels que voyagement, hébergement et repas sont aux frais du franchisé);

     

    ABBL ne garantit pas le succès de la franchise. Notre expérience démontre que les résultats financiers dépendront en grande partie des efforts du franchisé et de ses compétences en affaires, ainsi que de l’exploitation de l’entreprise en conformité avec les politiques et procédures Bulk Barn.
     
    Si vous avez une attitude positive, un engagement envers la clientèle et une éthique du travail rigoureuse et que vous visez toujours l’excellence, nous vous invitons à remplir le formulaire de demande confidentiel. Si nous relevons un intérêt mutuel après avoir révisé votre demande, nous communiquerons avec vous pour planifier une entrevue qui nous permettra de discuter de votre intérêt et de clarifier les détails concernant l’acquisition d’une de nos franchises.
     
    Un document d’information, requis en vertu des lois en matière de franchises dans certaines, sera remis aux candidats retenus lorsque le processus d’entrevue sera terminé et que les candidats auront démontré un intérêt sérieux à aller de l’avant. Pour les demandes déposées dans les provinces sans législation en matière de franchises, nous fournirons volontairement le document d’information de l’Ontario, qui répond aux exigences de la Loi Arthur Wishart (Arthur Wishart Act) adoptée en 2000 sur la divulgation relative aux franchises.

    Cliquez ici pour télécharger le formulaire de demande.