For the best website experience, please update your browser to its latest version. We recommend using Google Chrome.

Hi. Help us make your visit even more delicious by telling us what you love.

Thanks for sharing your loves with us.

  • [n]
  • Search

    My word. We couldn’t find what you’re looking for. But when in doubt, we always recommend ‘Candy.’

    Most Popular

    Franchising

    Franchise Program

    The Bulk Barn Franchise Program is key to the success of the Bulk Barn business. Below are a few of the major elements of the program.

    Initial and Ongoing Support/Assistance from the Franchisor

    1. Real Estate: Site Selection & Lease Negotiation

    The Real Estate team at BBFL uses market and demographic data provided by Statistics Canada and other providers, to assess demographic and household characteristics such as population density and household income, to help determine suitable markets for new stores. Once a market opportunity has been identified, research of potential opportunities both through our business network and “on the ground” is undertaken to find the best available locations for a store. Many factors are taken into consideration including vehicular and pedestrian traffic, the draw of neighbouring retail, ease of access to the location, quality and proximity of available parking, visibility and exposure, signage opportunities, site-specific conditions, financial and business considerations and any other pertinent factors to evaluate the suitability of a given location.

    • BBFL is actively in touch with shopping centre developers and landlords in order to remain current with leasing opportunities in various markets. All lease negotiations are carried out by BBFL, as franchisor, to ensure that the most advantageous lease terms are obtained.
    • BBFL holds title to all head leases. The premises are sublet to the franchisees by way of a Sublease Agreement.

    2. Store Development

    The build-out of the store is carried out by BBFL, through its Store Development team. They ensure that the standard Bulk Barn equipment package is installed in each store. They deliver to the franchisee a complete turnkey store, fully fixtured, equipped and stocked.

    3.Store Operations

    The Store Operations team assists with hands-on training of new franchisees as follows:

    • A complete initial training program, as determined by BBFL is provided to the franchisee;
    • Comprehensive training in the implementation of all policies as laid out in BBFL’s confidential Policy Manual. This Policy Manual covers the daily operation of a Bulk Barn store and the mandatory policies that must be adhered to;
    • Pre-opening and opening assistance, as determined by BBFL, throughout the opening stages of operation.

    District Managers are appointed to provide assistance and consultation to the franchisee regarding the operation of a Bulk Barn store to brand standards. They visit the stores regularly. They also conduct formal store reviews to ensure that system standards and procedures are being maintained consistently throughout the chain. They guide the franchisee in achieving a well staffed/scheduled store and, at the same time, an optimal store cash flow.

    4. Merchandising/Buying

    The merchandising team at BBFL is continually evaluating our existing products, as well as sourcing new products to add to our mix. They ensure our products are of the quality and prices expected by our customers, while still providing our franchisees with attractive profit margins. Our BBFL Corporate Office buying team, through years of experience and contact with hundreds of suppliers, provides you with a secure supply of product at all times.

    5. Advertising

    The franchisee is required to participate in the Bulk Barn advertising program, and to contribute a percentage of sales to this program. The nature and scope of the advertising is controlled by BBFL. It is recognized that a program with advertising/promotion in every market area where Bulk Barn stores are located benefits the entire chain.

    6. Distribution

    With few exceptions, all of our merchandise is shipped from our central warehouse directly to our franchised stores through weekly deliveries.

    7. Financial Services

    To assist franchisees in securing financing for the purchase or renovation of a store, BBFL maintains relationships with the major banks and has negotiated franchise programs with TD Canada Trust and Royal Bank of Canada. Typical financing transactions may include, but are not limited to, Canada Small Business Loans and Business Lines of Credit.

    Franchisees are required to submit financial statements to us on an annual basis. We analyze all store financial statements, calculate financial operating ratios and compare each store’s financial results to the rest of the stores in the chain. The results of these analyses are communicated to the franchisees as they relate to their individual stores, in an effort to identify opportunities for improving profitability.

    8. Customer Service

    Customer Service personnel are available to assist the franchisee with customer/store incidents, customer complaints and any issues pertaining to product.

    9. Brand Development

    The key to a successful brand is the ability to create an emotional connection with the customer. This connection builds positive feelings and images, and encourages trust and long-term customer loyalty. Since opening in 1982, Bulk Barn stores have gained customer trust by consistently offering quality, value and selection across a wide range of bulk products. This trust has provided the Bulk Barn chain with tremendous support via word of mouth advertising by generations of loyal customers.

    The Bulk Barn chain attracts millions of customers every year. We perpetuate our growth by encouraging support from our customer base, with ongoing advertising and promotion programs and contemporary, clean, full, well-run, friendly stores. All of these elements promote strong positive customer feelings and satisfaction supporting our position as Canada’s largest bulk food retailer.

    10. Requirements of the Franchisee

    • It is essential that a Bulk Barn franchisee be active in the day-to-day operations of the business (hands on) and maintain close supervision of his/her employees.
    • All franchisees are required to maintain high standards of operation, including cleanliness, merchandising, customer service and state of repair of the premises and equipment.
    • All franchisees are required to follow rules, regulations and policies as documented in the Franchise Agreement and the Policy Manual, as these have been proven to be essential to the success of this retail concept.

Pour une meilleure utilisation du site Web, veuillez mettre à jour votre navigateur à la version la plus récente. Nous recommandons d'utiliser Google Chrome.

Bonjour, aidez-nous à rendre votre visite encore plus délicieuse en nous disant ce que vous cherchez.

Merci de partager ce que vous aimez avec nous.

  • [n]
  • Chercher

    Zut. Nous ne trouvons pas ce que vous cherchez. Pour vous consoler, nous recommandons « friandise ».

    Popularité

    Franchises disponibles

    Le système de franchise

    Le système de franchise Bulk Barn est la clé du succès des magasins Bulk Barn. Vous trouverez ci-dessous quelques-uns des éléments principaux de ce système.
    Soutien initial et continu/Assistance du franchiseur

    1. Sélection du site et négociation du bail

    ABBL utilise des données fournies par Statistiques Canada et par d'autres fournisseurs pour procéder à des études démographiques et à des analyses de pouvoir d'achat; ces études nous permettent de déterminer les marchés appropriés pour les nouveaux magasins. Une fois un segment du marché choisi, une recherche  est effectuée « sur le terrain » pour identifier le meilleur emplacement disponible pour un magasin, en fonction de critères incluant la circulation automobile et piétonne, l'attraction des magasins de détail avoisinants, la facilité d'accès au site, la qualité et la proximité du stationnement disponible, la possibilité d'installer une enseigne qui jouit d’une bonne visibilité et plusieurs autres aspects.

    • ABBL s'entretient régulièrement avec des promoteurs et des locateurs de centres commerciaux afin de demeurer au courant des possibilités de location dans les divers marchés. Toutes les négociations de location sont menées à bien par ABBL pour assurer que les modalités du bail soient des plus avantageuses.
    • ABBL est détentrice de tous les baux principaux. Les locaux sont ensuite sous-loués aux franchisés au moyen d’un contrat de sous-location..

    2. Implantation d'un magasin

    L'aménagement du magasin est effectué par ABBL, par le biais de son équipe du développement des marchés. Ils font en sorte que l'image Bulk Barn soit répliquée dans chaque magasin. Le franchisé prend possession de son magasin entièrement mis sur pied, équipé et stocké.

    3.Exploitation du magasin

    L'équipe d'exploitation des magasins contribue à la formation des nouveaux franchisés comme suit :

    • Un programme complet de formation initial, élaboré par ABBL, est offert au franchisé;
    • Un programme d'information complet relatif à la mise en œuvre des politiques énoncées dans le manuel confidentiel des politiques de ABBL est offert; ce Manuel des politiques traite des activités quotidiennes d'un magasin Bulk Barn et des politiques qui doivent être respectées;
    • Une assistance pour la préouverture et l'ouverture, à la discrétion de ABBL, sera fournie tout au long des stades initiaux d'exploitation.

     

    Des directeurs de district sont désignés pour offrir au franchisé de l'aide et des conseils pour que l’exploitation du magasin Bulk Barn  soit conforme aux normes de la marque. Ils visitent les magasins régulièrement. Ils procèdent également aux inspections régulières des magasins afin de s'assurer que les normes et procédures du système soient maintenues de façon uniforme à travers tout le réseau. Enfin, ils conseillent le franchisé en matière de personnel et d'horaire pour obtenir un magasin bien géré et, du même coup, optimiser la rentabilité du magasin.

    4. Marchandisage/Achats

    L'équipe de marchandisage de ABBL évalue régulièrement nos produits existants et recherche de nouveaux produits à ajouter à notre sélection. Ils font en sorte que la qualité et le prix des produits répondent aux attentes de nos clients tout en offrant des marges de profit attrayantes à nos franchisés. Notre équipe d'acheteurs au Siège social de ABBL, forte de plusieurs années d'expérience et de contacts avec des centaines de fournisseurs, vous assure un bon approvisionnement de produits tout au long de l'année.

    5. Publicité

    Le franchisé est tenu de participer au programme de publicité de Bulk Barn et d'y verser un pourcentage de ses ventes. La nature et la portée de la publicité relèvent de ABBL. Il est entendu qu'un programme de publicité et de promotion dans chacun des marchés où des magasins Bulk Barn sont situés profite à tout le réseau de franchise.

    6. Distribution

    Sauf quelques exceptions, toutes nos marchandises sont expédiées directement de notre Centre répartiteur, par l'entremise de livraisons hebdomadaires.

    7. Services financiers

    Pour aider les franchisés à obtenir du financement en vue de l'achat ou de la rénovation d'un magasin, ABBL entretient des relations d'affaires avec les principales banques et a négocié des programmes de franchise avec la banque TD Canada Trust et la Banque Royale du Canada. Les transactions financières peuvent inclure, sans s'y limiter, des prêts aux petites entreprises du Canada et des marges de crédit d'entreprises.
     
    Les franchisés sont tenus de nous soumettre leurs états financiers annuellement. Nous procédons à l'analyse de tous les états financiers des magasins, ainsi qu'au calcul des indices des opérations financières, et comparons les résultats de chaque magasin à ceux des autres magasins du réseau. Les résultats de ces analyses sont transmis aux franchisés afin de leur permettre de trouver des moyens d'améliorer leur rentabilité.

    8. Service à la clientèle

    Des préposés au service à la clientèle sont disponibles pour aider le franchisé lorsque des incidents surviennent dans le magasin, des plaintes sont formulées ou des questions ayant trait aux produits sont soulevées.

    9. Développement de la marque

    La clé du succès d'une marque est sa capacité à établir un lien émotionnel avec le client. Ce lien crée des émotions et des images positives et favorise la confiance et la fidélité à long-terme des clients. Depuis son ouverture en 1982, les magasins Bulk Barn ont gagné la confiance des consommateurs en leur offrant toujours un bon rapport qualité-prix et une sélection parmi un large éventail de produits en vrac. Grâce à cette confiance, la réputation de notre réseau de magasins Bulk Barn est transmise de bouche-à-oreille par des générations de clients fidèles.
     
    Le réseau de magasins Bulk Barn attire des millions de clients chaque année. Grâce à un programme de publicité continu, des magasins propres, bien stockés, bien gérés et accueillants, et grâce à l'appui d'une clientèle fidèle et satisfaite, nous maintenons notre position de détaillant d'aliments en vrac le plus important au Canada.

    10. Responsabilités du franchisé

    • Il est essentiel que le franchisé participe directement aux opérations quotidiennes du magasin et assure une supervision étroite et continue de ses employés.
    • Tous les franchisés sont tenus de maintenir des normes élevées d'exploitation, incluant la propreté, la présentation des marchandises, le service à la clientèle et l'entretien des locaux et de l'équipement.
    • Tous les franchisés doivent respecter les règlements, modalités et politiques détaillées dans le contrat de franchise et le Manuel des politiques, des éléments essentiels au succès de ce concept de commerce au détail.