For the best website experience, please update your browser to its latest version. We recommend using Google Chrome.

Hi. Help us make your visit even more delicious by telling us what you love.

Thanks for sharing your loves with us.

  • [n]
  • Search

    My word. We couldn’t find what you’re looking for. But when in doubt, we always recommend ‘Candy.’

    Most Popular

  • [n]
    [price]

    [n]

    [bbPLU]

    [price]

    Dietary Information:

    • Organic
    • Peanut Free
    • Vegan
    • Gluten-Free
    • Dairy Free
    • Non GMO

    Ingredients:

    [ing]

    Directions for Use:

    [dir]

    Allergens:

    [algn]

    Usage Tips:

    [use]

    Storage Tips:

    [store]

    Points of Interest:

    [poi]

    Other:

    [other]

    Nutrition Facts

    Serving Size [servingsize]

    Amount % Daily Value
    Calories [cal]
    Fat [fat] g [fatP] %
    Saturated [satFat] g
    + Trans / trans [tranFat] g
    [totalFatP] %
    Cholesterol [chol] mg [cholP] %
    Sodium [sodium] mg [sodiumP] %
    Carbohydrate [carbs] g [carbsP] %
    Fibre [fibre] g [fibreP] %
    Sugars [sugar] g
    Sugar Alcohol 0 g
    Protein [protein] g
    Vitamin A [vitAP] %
    Vitamin C [vitCP] %
    Calcium [calciumP] %
    Iron [ironP] %

    Baking Powder Double Action

    Baking Powder Double Action

    000261

    baking powder is a dry leavening agent used in baking. there are several formulations but all contain an alkali, usually baking soda, and an acid in the form of salt crystals together with a starch to keep it dry. when dissolved in water the acid and alkali react and emit gas, which expands existing bubbles to leaven the mixture. double action baking soda contains two acid salts, one which acts at room temperature, producing a rise as soon as the dough or batter is prepared, and another that reacts at high temperature, which results in a further rise during baking.

    Ingredients:

    sodium acid pyrophosphate, sodium bicarbonate, corn starch, monocalcium phosphate monohydrate, calcium sulphate.

    may contain dairy, eggs, sesame seeds, soy, sulphites and tartrazine.

    Usage Tips:

    in recipes, the general rule of thumb is to use 1 teaspoon of baking powder per cup of flour. too much baking powder will tend to create overly large gas bubbles that will rise to the surface of your batter and pop, eliminating its leavening power and resulting in baked goods that are heavy and sunken.

    since some of baking powder’s gas (or leavening power) begins to release once it’s moistened, it is important in most baking recipes to combine the wet and dry ingredients separately, then mix just before baking.

    Storage:

    store in a cool, dry place. do not store baking powder in the refrigerator as the condensation on your container can shorten the shelf life. baking powder should be used within 6 to 12 months. if you are unsure about its potency, a good way to test it is to add 1 teaspoon of baking powder to 1/3 cup of hot water. if it bubbles gently, it is fine to use.

    Point of Interest:

    a staple in any pantry, baking powder is a leavening agent that consists of baking soda, combined with an acid (such as cream of tartar) and a moisture absorber (such as cornstarch). it acts like yeast, but works much faster. the most common type of baking powder is double acting, which means the baking powder reacts twice: releasing some of its gas when it becomes wet, and the rest when it is exposed to heat. this double action ensures a finished product that is light and fluffy.  

    Extra Information:

    baking powder is a dry leavening agent used in baking. there are several formulations but all contain an alkali, usually baking soda, and an acid in the form of salt crystals together with a starch to keep it dry. when dissolved in water the acid and alkali react and emit gas, which expands existing bubbles to leaven the mixture. double action baking soda contains two acid salts, one which acts at room temperature, producing a rise as soon as the dough or batter is prepared, and another that reacts at high temperature, which results in a further rise during baking.

    Nutrition Facts
    Valeur nutritive

    Serving Size 100 g
    Portion 100 g

    % Daily Value
    % valeur quotidienne
    Calories / Calories 90
    Fat / Lipides 0 g 0 %
    Saturated / satures 0 g
    + Trans / trans 0 g
    0 %
    Cholesterol / Cholesterol 0 g 0 %
    Sodium / Sodium 15540 mg 648 %
    Carbohydrate / Glucides 24 g 8 %
    Fibre / Fibres 0 g 0 %
    Sugars/ Sucres 0 g
    Sugar Alcohol/ Polyalcool 0 g
    Protein / Proteines 0 g
    Vitamin A / Vitamine A 0 %
    Vitamin C / Vitamine C 0 %
    Calcium / Calcium 240 %
    Iron / Fer 4 %

    You Might Also Like:

Pour une meilleure utilisation du site Web, veuillez mettre à jour votre navigateur à la version la plus récente. Nous recommandons d'utiliser Google Chrome.

Bonjour, aidez-nous à rendre votre visite encore plus délicieuse en nous disant ce que vous cherchez.

Merci de partager ce que vous aimez avec nous.

  • [n]
  • Chercher

    Zut. Nous ne trouvons pas ce que vous cherchez. Pour vous consoler, nous recommandons « friandise ».

    Popularité

  • [n]
    [price]
    Le choix et la disponibilité des produits peuvent varier selon le magasin.

    [n]

    [bbPLU]

    [price]

    Information Diététique :

    • Biologique
    • Sans arachides
    • Végétalien
    • Sans gluten
    • Sans produits laitiers
    • Sans OGM

    Ingrédients :

    [ing]

    Mode de préparation :

    [dir]

    Allergènes :

    [algn]

    Conseils d'utilisation :

    [use]

    Conseils d'entreposage :

    [store]

    Le saviez-vous :

    [poi]

    Autre :

    [other]

    Valeur nutritive

    Portion [servingsize]

    Teneur % valeur quotidienne
    Calories [cal]
    Lipides [fat] g [fatP] %
    Saturés [satFat] g
    + Trans / trans [tranFat] g
    [totalFatP] %
    Cholestérol [chol] mg [cholP] %
    Sodium [sodium] mg [sodiumP] %
    Glucides [carbs] g [carbsP] %
    Fibres [fibre] g [fibreP] %
    Sucres [sugar] g
    Polyalcool 0 g
    Protéines [protein] g
    Vitamine A [vitAP] %
    Vitamine C [vitCP] %
    Calcium [calciumP] %
    Fer [ironP] %

    Poudre à pâte à double action

    Poudre à pâte à double action

    000261

    la poudre à pâte est un agent de levage utilisé en boulangerie-pâtisserie. il y a plusieurs formules, mais toutes contiennent un alcali, (souvent du bicarbonate de soude), un acide (cristaux de sel) et un amidon pour le garder sec. l'acide et l'alcali réagissent lorsqu'ils sont dissous dans l'eau et émettent un gaz qui cause l'expansion des bulles et fait lever le mélange. la poudre à pâte à double action contient deux sels acides : un qui réagit à la température ambiante et qui commence à lever la pâte aussitôt, et l'autre qui réagit à une température plus élevée et qui cause un levage additionnel durant la cuisson.

    Ingredients:

    pyrophosphate acide de sodium, bicarbonate de sodium, amidon de maïs, monohydrate de phosphate monocalcique, sulfate de calcium.

    peut contenir des produits laitiers, des oeufs, des graines de sésame, du soya, des sulfites et de la tartrazine.

     

    Usage Tips:

    dans les recettes, la règle d'or est d'utiliser 1 cuillerée à thé de levure chimique par tasse de farine. un surplus de levure chimique aura tendance à créer de trop grosses bulles de gaz qui gonfleront sur le dessus de la pâte et exploseront, éliminant ainsi le pouvoir de levage et produisant des produits de boulangerie-pâtisserie lourds et déformés.

    pusique certains gaz de la levure chimique (ou puissance de levage) commencent à être libérés une fois la levure humidifiée, il est important, pour la plupart des recettes, de mélanger les ingrédients secs et humides séparément et de combiner les deux mélanges juste avant la cuisson.

    Storage:

    entreposer au frais et au sec. ne pas entreposer la levure chimique dans le réfrigérateur puisque la condensation dans le contenant peut réduire la durée de conservation. la levure chimique devrait être utilisée dans les 6 à 12 mois. en cas de doute, un bon moyen de tester la levure chimique est d'en ajouter 1 cuillerée à thé à 1/3 de tasse d'eau chaude. si des bulles se forment aisément, elle peut être utilisée.

    Point of Interest:

    un indispensable dans tous les garde-manger, la levure chimique est un agent de levage composé de bicarbonate de soude combiné à un acide (tel que la crème de tartre) et un absorbant d'humidité (tel que l'amidon de maïs). elle agit comme la levure, mais beaucoup plus rapidement. le type le plus commun de levure chimique agit doublement, ce qui signifie que la levure chimique réagit à deux reprises : elle libère certains de ses gaz lorsque le mélange est humidifié et le reste lorsque le mélange est exposé à la chaleur. ces deux actions font en sorte que le produit fini est léger et moelleux.

    Extra Information:

    la poudre à pâte est un agent de levage utilisé en boulangerie-pâtisserie. il y a plusieurs formules, mais toutes contiennent un alcali, (souvent du bicarbonate de soude), un acide (cristaux de sel) et un amidon pour le garder sec. l'acide et l'alcali réagissent lorsqu'ils sont dissous dans l'eau et émettent un gaz qui cause l'expansion des bulles et fait lever le mélange. la poudre à pâte à double action contient deux sels acides : un qui réagit à la température ambiante et qui commence à lever la pâte aussitôt, et l'autre qui réagit à une température plus élevée et qui cause un levage additionnel durant la cuisson.

    Nutrition Facts
    Valeur nutritive

    Serving Size 100 g
    Portion 100 g

    % Daily Value
    % valeur quotidienne
    Calories / Calories 90
    Fat / Lipides 0 g 0 %
    Saturated / satures 0 g
    + Trans / trans 0 g
    0 %
    Cholesterol / Cholesterol 0 g 0 %
    Sodium / Sodium 15540 mg 648 %
    Carbohydrate / Glucides 24 g 8 %
    Fibre / Fibres 0 g 0 %
    Sugars/ Sucres 0 g
    Sugar Alcohol/ Polyalcool 0 g
    Protein / Proteines 0 g
    Vitamin A / Vitamine A 0 %
    Vitamin C / Vitamine C 0 %
    Calcium / Calcium 240 %
    Iron / Fer 4 %

    Vous aimeriez peut-être :